The Resource Casting Off, Elizabeth Jane Howard, (electronic resource)

Casting Off, Elizabeth Jane Howard, (electronic resource)

Label
Casting Off
Title
Casting Off
Statement of responsibility
Elizabeth Jane Howard
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The fourth volume of the Cazalet Chronicles opens just as World War II has ended, continuing this critically acclaimed family saga perfect for fans of Downton Abbey The war is over, but for the Cazalets{u2014}and England{u2014}the challenges continue. Against the backdrop of a crumbling empire, the family soldiers on in the wake of disappointment, heartbreak, and tragedy. Returning home after five long years, Rupert Cazalet struggles to adapt to civilian life back in England. And his wife, Zoe, harbors a guilty secret. Young wife and mother Louise Cazalet, trapped in a loveless marriage to a famous portrait painter, searches for a way out. Cazalet cousins Polly and Clary must face life in a new world, their hopes and ideals changed forever by the ravages of war. And Rachel{u2019}s self-sacrificing nature could cost her her relationship with Margot Sidney. But the family comes together again as three generations of Cazalets struggle to hold onto Home Place, the beloved Sussex estate that has been their refuge and their heart. Against the titanic sweep of history, as they are tested by infidelities, divorce, unimaginable loss, and the promise of renewed love, the Cazalets try to cast off the sins and sorrows of the past and sail bravely toward the future
Member of
Cataloging source
CtWfDGI
Dewey number
823/.914
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6058.O88
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
The Cazalet chronicle
Series volume
v. 4
Target audience
adult
Casting Off, Elizabeth Jane Howard, (electronic resource)
Label
Casting Off, Elizabeth Jane Howard, (electronic resource)
Link
https://tulsalibrary.freading.com/ebooks/details/r:download/MDAxMDE5LTI2NDkwOTcy
Publication
Copyright
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Related Items
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
frd00008684
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=780-496-1833&isbn=9781504034944&upc=9781504034944&oclc=/LC.JPG
Dimensions
unknown
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'ALL_BRANCHES': 'https://tccl.bibliocommons.com/item/show/3412644063'}
Extent
1 online resource (483 pages)
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781504034944
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Other control number
9781504034944
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System details
System requirements: Adobe Digital editions

Library Locations

  • African-American Resource CenterBorrow it
    1520 North Hartford, Tulsa, OK, 74106, US
    36.177425 -95.984795
  • American Indian Resource CenterBorrow it
    2224 West 51st Street, Tulsa, OK, 74107, US
    36.089493 -96.017975
  • Bixby LibraryBorrow it
    20 East Breckenridge, Bixby, OK, 74008, US
    35.941196 -95.882858
  • Broken Arrow LibraryBorrow it
    300 West Broadway, Broken Arrow, OK, 74012, US
    36.052799 -95.793762
  • Brookside LibraryBorrow it
    1207 East 45th Place, Tulsa, OK, 74105, US
    36.098392 -95.976791
  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    400 Civic Center, Tulsa, OK, 74103, US
    36.150291 -95.994675
  • Charles Page LibraryBorrow it
    551 East 4th Street, Sand Springs, OK, 74063, US
    36.14093 -96.102013
  • Collinsville LibraryBorrow it
    1223 Main, Collinsville, OK, 74021, US
    36.364716 -95.839783
  • Community Outreach and Literacy ServicesBorrow it
    2901 South Harvard, Tulsa, OK, 74114, US
    36.126396 -95.850967
  • Genealogy CenterBorrow it
    8316 East 93rd Street, Tulsa, OK, 74133, US
    36.026527 -95.882851
  • Glenpool LibraryBorrow it
    730 East 141st Street, Glenpool, OK, 74033, US
    35.959007 -95.999352
  • Hardesty Regional LibraryBorrow it
    8316 East 93rd Street, Tulsa, OK, 74133, US
    36.026527 -95.882851
  • Herman and Kate Kaiser LibraryBorrow it
    5202 South Hudson Avenue, Suite B, Tulsa, OK, 74135, US
    36.087879 -95.913635
  • Hispanic Resource CenterBorrow it
    2601 South Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK, 74129, US
    36.126396 -95.850967
  • Jenks LibraryBorrow it
    523 West B Street, Jenks, OK, 74037, US
    36.024796 -95.975784
  • Judy Z. Kishner LibraryBorrow it
    10150 North Cincinnati Avenue E, Tulsa, OK, 74073, US
    36.307392 -95.991371
  • Kendall Whittier LibraryBorrow it
    21 S. Lewis, Tulsa, OK, 74104, US
    36.15889 -95.957886
  • LibrariumBorrow it
    1110 South Denver Ave., Tulsa, OK, 74119, US
    36.145419 -95.992799
  • Martin Regional LibraryBorrow it
    2601 South Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK, 74129, US
    36.126396 -95.850967
  • Maxwell Park LibraryBorrow it
    1313 North Canton, Tulsa, OK, 74115, US
    36.174 -95.918648
  • Nathan Hale LibraryBorrow it
    6038 East 23rd Street, Tulsa, OK, 74114, US
    36.129539 -95.905617
  • Owasso LibraryBorrow it
    103 W. Broadway, Owasso, OK, 74055, US
    36.266193 -95.855667
  • Peggy Helmerich LibraryBorrow it
    5131 East 91st Street, Tulsa, OK, 74137, US
    36.032127 -95.918701
  • Pratt LibraryBorrow it
    3219 South 113th W Avenue, Sand Springs, OK, 74063, US
    36.115589 -96.119003
  • Rudisill Regional LibraryBorrow it
    1520 North Hartford, Tulsa, OK, 74106, US
    36.177425 -95.984795
  • Schusterman-Benson LibraryBorrow it
    3333 East 32nd Place, Tulsa, OK, 74135, US
    36.116108 -95.938911
  • Skiatook LibraryBorrow it
    316 East Rogers, Skiatook, OK, 74070, US
    36.368568 -95.998375
  • South Broken Arrow LibraryBorrow it
    3600 South Chestnut, Broken Arrow, OK, 74011, US
    36.016449 -95.818459
  • Suburban Acres LibraryBorrow it
    4606 North Garrison, Tulsa, OK, 74126, US
    36.22065 -95.987175
  • Zarrow Regional LibraryBorrow it
    2224 West 51st Street, Tulsa, OK, 74107, US
    36.089493 -96.017975
Processing Feedback ...